•  
     
     
     

    In addition to the contacts below you can call Detective Dimmick at 973-334-9470 to make an anonymous report.

     

    District HIB Coordinator

    Cara Pagan, 973-334-8400

    cpagan@mlschools.org

     

    High School HIB Specialist


    Robert Downes, 973-334-8400

    rdownes@mlschools.org

     

    Briarcliff School HIB Specialist

    Fran Schlenoff, 973-334-0342

    fschlenoff@mlschools.org

    Eileen Ludwig, 973-334-8716

    eludwig@mlschools.org

     

    Wildwood School HIB Specialist

    Beth Azar, 973-334-3609

    bazar@mlschools.org

    May Mizov, 973-334-3609

    mmizov@mlschools.org

     

    Lake Drive School HIB Specialist


    Nora Rodriguez, 973-299-0166

     

    Affirmative Action Officers

    Kurt Hanisch, 973-334-8452

    khanisch@mlschools.org

    Beth Azar, 973-334-3609

    bazar@mlschools.org

     
     
     

    HIB Report

     

    As a component of the Anti-Bullying Bill of Rights Act (ABR), districts were required to complete a School Self-Assessment for Determining Grades of each school’s implementation of the ABR encompassing the period of January 5, 2011 through June 30, 2013. In addition, districts are required to review the district and school grades with the Board of Education and to make those grade reports public. The grade reports for the Mountain Lakes School District are attached.

    Beginning with the September 2011-2012 school year, our school district has conscientiously implemented the requirements found in the ABR. While completing the Self-Assessment we learned that our district has demonstrated strength in our HIB programs, approaches, and reporting. The Self-Assessment also helped us to identify the need to continue to provide professional development in the area of HIB and effective school climate practices. During the upcoming year, our district will be working towards and seeks student and parent involvement in ensuring that we continue to create school climates and maintain HIB initiatives that are preventative in nature.
     

    HIB Grade Report - December, 2016