• Welcome to the Counseling Department
    Telephone: 973-334-8580
    Fax: 973-334-3550

    CEEB Code #: 310855
     
    The primary aim of all counseling services and programs is to promote students’ success in school. School counselors are student advocates who provide classroom guidance, individual academic, career and transition planning, and responsive services.  Counselors are available to discuss every aspect of a student’s life, frequently offering assistance in goal-setting, in problem-solving, and with challenges that arise both in and out of school. Guidance activities occur within both individual and group frameworks. Throughout the school year, school counselors meet with students and parents to review matters of mutual interest and concern. 
     
     
    Counseling Department Staff
    Building First Name Last Name Position Subject/Dept. Grade email
    MLHS Michelle Giurlando Director of Guidance Guidance mgiurlando@mlschools.org
    MLHS Maria Grasso Counselor Guidance mgrasso@mlschools.org
    MLHS Randi Green College and Career Counselor Guidance rgreen@mlschools.org
    MLHS Lorianne Lewandowski Counselor Guidance llewandowski@mlschools.org
    MLHS Cara Pagan Student Assistance Counselor Guidance cpagan@mlschools.org
    MLHS Trina Simone Secretary Guidance tsimone@mlschools.org
    MLHS Linda Stalter Administrative Assistant Guidance lstalter@mlschools.org
    MLHS Betsy Sullivan Counselor Guidance bsullivan@mlschools.org
    MLHS Dave Wolfelsperger Counselor Guidance dwolfelsperger@mlschools.org